USC speech

October 23, 2007

Group speech #1, first draft

Filed under: Uncategorized — minimax @ 6:23 pm

As I mentioned in class, I’d like each group to submit a first draft of a script for the speech by sending it to me at minn.song@gmail.com.

Remember that the speech should be 3 to 5 minutes long, and can be about any topic (if you can’t agree on anything, you can use the topic we used for the in-class exercises on October 16–a speech to new students just starting their studies at Shih Chien).

Your group should send me a draft of a finished script by midnight this Sunday, October 28. For each day the script is late, 10% will be deducted from your group grade, so please submit your scripts on time.

I will return my comments and corrections to you next class (October 30) or, if that’s not possible, then in the next few days after that (by e-mail). You will send me a revised version by November 4, and then give your speeches on November 6 (NOT next week as I originally said…sorry).

If you have any questions, you can e-mail me at my gmail address, or if you really need to, you can call me at 0932.001.484 or contact me via MSN at minnsong@hotmail.com.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

